I Drew My Life

Irregular doses of hilarity to help improve your health

Photoshop Is Deceiving

So, recently I decided to finally install the Photoshop Elements CD which came with the new Bamboo tablet I purchased a few months ago. The reason was because the original Photoshop on my computer wasn’t opening properly, therefore I had to find a replacement, and, SHAZAM, there it was, lying under my Wacom box.

It did not go well.

And yes, I know I spelled deceiving wrong. No need to fuss over a simple grammatical errer.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Photoshop Is Deceiving

  1. Reap4u on said:

    AMAZING SYSTEM, your really good and funny.

  2. That is hilarious! Great post!

  3. I tried Elements once, and it made me miss real Photoshop. Luckily my tablet also came with a 50% off coupon. Unluckily, even a half priced PS is too expensive for me, so I resorted to using GIMP.

    Just kidding, I totally pirated Photoshop.

    (which I will pay for when I get a job or I get that big break in my life that makes me insanely rich… hahaha like that’s gonna happen!*)

    *this is referring to the job part

    • Let’s just hope Adobe doesn’t read that comment and sue you for it ;). But in all seriousness though, Photoshop is terribly overpriced in my opinion and that’s what causing tons of people to pirate it.

      • Well if Adobe reads my comment I hope they understand that I have every intention to pay up… not to mention they’re to blame for my not affording it.

        Well, I guess I am a little to blame too, considering I have no income or job prospects and a considerable debt… but should that really keep me from using Photoshop for the good of mankind?

        WHAT’S MORE IMPORTANT, ADOBE?! MONEY OR THE HAPPINESS OF STRANGERS WHO ST…?
        Oh… it’s money? Really? o.o
        Wow… Er, I guess I’ll pay, then. My bad!

Leave a Reply

